/ / How to delete BBM account

How to delete BBM account

Released in 2005, BlackBerry Messenger is now a popular messaging client available for use on smartphones with different operating systems. Being one of the leading utilities for online communication, the program is currently gaining popularity due to its great design and tons of entertaining features. Most users benefit from using the application, making countless calls along with sending an unlimited number of messages to all their BBM contacts. However, some users might still need to close BBM accounts for their personal reasons. In this article, you will get all the information regarding deactivating your BBM profile for both iPhone and Android users.

The most important thing any user should know is that deleting the program from your smartphone will not remove your BlackBerry Messenger account. In other words, all your profile information and chatting history will remain on the program’s servers. This way, if you decide to begin using the app by entering your previous credentials or install the program on your device once again, all your data will be restored.

That is why, if you are sure you are not going to use the tool in the future, you will need to close your account. If you decide to remove it, there is no need to install any third-party apps or contact BBM support team. The deactivating feature is already available in your messenger.

How to delete your BlackBerry Messenger account on Android?

There is nothing easier! Just follow this step-by-step guide on how to deactivate BBM on your Android device.

  1. Open your BlackBerry Messenger and choose Account.

  2. Swipe down the opened menu and tap Delete BBM ID.

  3. Enter your password and choose Delete button.

That’s all! Now all the information about your profile was successfully deleted.

How to remove your BlackBerry Messenger account on iPhone?

Removing your BlackBerry ID on your iPhone is also quick and easy.
  1. Open your app and choose More – General.

  2. Tap Delete account at the bottom of your screen.

  3. Enter your phone number and tap Continue to delete your ID. You can also use your email as an alternative method to remove your profile.

Note: once the BlackBerry ID profile is removed, the following data will be lost with no possibility to recover:

  • BBM contacts
  • Backup data
  • Email accounts associated with the application
  • Conversation history.
AppstoTalk uses "cookies" to optimize the content and speed up the website. By continuing the session, you agree to use "cookies".
whatsapp viber skype telegram messenger hangouts line votes download up check help facebook twitter windows macos chrome tablet windows phone ios android linux bbm wechat signal snapchat kakaotalk imo kik groupme discord slack