/ / How to block a contact on Viber

How to block a contact on Viber

Viber is the world popular messenger with rich functionality and a pleasant interface. The app is free to download and use, making it incredibly popular among millions of people worldwide. Since the tool is allowed using internationally, you can communicate with your friends and loved ones while traveling or staying abroad. Furthermore, you can also diversify your leisure time by keeping in touch with hundreds of Public Accounts that offer information about popular brands, businesses, and celebrities.

You can use the messenger both on mobile and desktop, communicating freely with hundreds of people in person or in group chats. The tool uses end-to-end encryption that means all your conversations are securely protected by the system. However, in some cases, you might face some undesirable content or just want to eliminate your conversations with certain users. This way, Viber’s block function might be really helpful.

If you blacklist anyone, you will no longer receive their calls or messages. Furthermore, you will not get any notifications about the user’s activity. The only thing you need to know to block someone is their phone number.

How to blacklist Viber contact on iPhone?

  1. Open the messenger and choose More – Settings.

  2. Go to Privacy – Block list. In this menu, you will be able to see a table of previously blocked users and add new people to your blacklist.

  3. Tap Add Number to blacklist undesirable user.

  4. Tick the needed users and press Done.

How to block Viber contact on Android?

The process is absolutely similar for Android devices. Open your app, go to Settings – Privacy and press Block number.

Now you’ve learned how to block a contact on Viber iPhone and Android versions. However, what if you blocked someone by mistake? Is it possible to delete someone from your blacklist? No worries! Any contact that was accidentally got into the blacklist can be easily unblocked.

How to unblock a user on Viber?

  1. Open the app and tap More – Settings – Privacy – Block list. Press Unblock to delete the contact from your blacklist.

  2. After that, you will get a notification that your contact is now unblocked.

Now you can easily start calling or chatting with that contact. You will also receive notifications about the user’s activity regarding your number and its invitations to group chats. Feel free to send files and images, use stickers and emoticons as well as use any Viber function to communicate with this user.

AppstoTalk uses "cookies" to optimize the content and speed up the website. By continuing the session, you agree to use "cookies".
whatsapp viber skype telegram messenger hangouts line votes download up check help facebook twitter windows macos chrome tablet windows phone ios android linux bbm wechat signal snapchat kakaotalk imo kik groupme discord slack